Injury Boredom

obvious

obvious

Awards
So... I injured my upper back (either Lat or Serratus) the other day doing one-arm rows and now I'm starting to get extremely aggravated sitting around waiting to get back to training. I'm a Pharmacy/pre-med student so I'm conscious of proper healing and not willing to rush anything. But... I'm SO BORED.

Training is how I relieve my school and other stresses. Right now the injury is annoying enough that I can't take 100% deep breaths so even hard cardio is out. I'm basically limited to slightly painful uphill walking or moderately painful elliptical. I suppose I could ride a bike but I'd rather not set foot in that part of the gym.

What do you all do to alleviate boredom and "nontraining anxiety" when you're injured??

tubbednova

Awards
  • Established
i guess if i got hurt or sick i would do things that ive been wanting to do many something enjoyable indoor go karts tubbing theres plenty to do just do things you enjoy during the time you would of been working out

waynaferd

waynaferd

Awards
  • Established
IDK but I just got Fallout 3 for $20 at walmart and think I played 4 hours straight this morning :D If I didn't have fatherly duties it would've been longer. Once the ole lady and little one are in bed I'm back at it again LOL.

All I hafta do is lay on the couch with water bottle and snacks in reach :D

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I'm a Pharmacy/pre-med student
I'm a doctoral student, and when I'm deloading or taking a week off I glue myself to the laptop and attempt to get ahead on papers, dissertation, etc.

It its nice out, I'll do a lot of hiking or biking to keep moving.

Br

obvious

obvious

Awards
I'm a doctoral student, and when I'm deloading or taking a week off I glue myself to the laptop and attempt to get ahead on papers, dissertation, etc.

It its nice out, I'll do a lot of hiking or biking to keep moving.

Br