Help - Supps for social anxiety

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. Senior Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    82.37%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

Help - Supps for social anxiety

Hi guys,Not sure who else to ask this question. I don't know another group of people as intelligent and widely read as you. I don't suffer anxiety and I'm pretty confident in my abilities generally, but what I don't like and never have is being in situations involving a new group of people, particularly professionals. In the past I've managed to get away with this, but now in my career I'm expected to join and run meetings/teams of people in situations where I have little knowledge of the subject.I ran a meeting today and the feedback from the Partner who leads the work was that I did not inspire confidence. I felt this because I was never in complete control because it was a group meeting involving a client. My mind was jumping around and couldn't think of the next word and there were many pauses. The meeting wasn't fast paced and sharp, possibly because my voice was monotone.So what supplements, Noept, bacopa etc, have people taken that have helped in these sorts of situations? Beyond supplements, are there any hints or tips that have proved effective for them.Any advice at all is welcome - this will greatly affect my career and could be the difference between being promoted in a years time or notThanks

2. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'11"  182 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    8.38%

Another thread around here mentions Focus-XT and it's benefits in this area.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  185 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    80.85%

Quote Originally Posted by saggy321 View Post