How can I Gain Weight

bubba1

Awards
I am 30 yrs old- 5'7" and weigh 130lbs. I have tried every protein type shake that I can afford to buy with no results. I am trying to find a supplement that is affordable and works. I professional rodeo and my weight is really holding me back from reaching my goals. I really need to gain weight but nothing seems to work. It doesn't matter how many calories I take in in a day I seem to burn them off pretty fast. I own a landscaping co. and am always doing manual labor and am on the go all the time. I would also like help setting up a weight lifting program that will help to build muscle. I am new to all of this and would really like some help. Thanks

suncloud

suncloud

Awards
  • Established
want my bulking diet :) if calories in isn't more than calories out, you'll never gain. if you exceed that by 500 calories per day, you'll gain slowly, and you might find that the gains take too long to come, but rest assured they are. again, if you want a massive bulking diet, i'll post mine :)

EDIT :

http://anabolicminds.com/forum/training-forum/99607-gaining-mass-nutshell.html

ecto b-gone bulking diet:

breakfast - 5 eggs, two bowls of cereal (organic version of honey bunches of oats) with whole milk, two cups of coffee with three cups of 1/2 and 1/2 = 1900 calories
snack - peanut butter - 2 tbsp = 180 calories
snack - string cheese = 90 calories
lunch - two double cheeseburgers = 800 calories
pre workout - 50g of protein, 120g of carbs = 650 calories
post workout - 50g of protein, 120g of carbs = 650 calories
snack - peanut butter - 2 tbsp = 180 calories
dinner - 8oz buffalo or chicken + veggies + rice = 400 calories (est.)
snack - two servings of peanut butter (4 tbsp) = 360 calories
bedtime meal - 6-8 oz steak - no veggies or carbs = 280 calories (i'm guessing here)