Noob needs help

bikeswimlive

bikeswimlive

Awards
  • Established
Ok so I will start off by apologizing if this thread is in the wrong forum.

To be begin I will preface this by saying that I have worked out off and on throughout high school for my sports (swim team, soccer, wrestling) so I know the basics around the gym, but that is about as serious as my knowledge gets. I have recently graduated college and am working full time and find myself with an abundance of free time and the four years of college has left me a little soft around the middle. Nothing severe, but I need to cut some weight. I am 22 years old 6'3'' 248 lbs. I have a wide build and still hold some muscle.

I guess to finally get to my questions....A friend turned me on to Superpump 250 and that has turned me into a crazy person in the gym. I have never worked out with supplements before and I am now a believer. I don't know what is effective and what is safe to mix with eachother to create a stack. I have muscle milk power, but a friend at the gym told me Gold Standard Whey is much better. I have been reading alot about Purple Wraath and Xtend, but didn't know if I should mix one of these with Superpump (safe??) or take it pre/during/post workout. Any recommendations, thoughts, experiences would be helpful.

I have all this time at night now with no homework and I need a hobby and I have loved my last month and a half in the gym.

Thanks for the help guys.

musclejunkie

Awards
make sure your diet is strict and sound before you go looking for the "miracle" pill because its not out there. since your jus getting started with supplementing stick to the basics

whey protein
multi vitamin
creatine
l-glutamine
bcaa ( branch chain amino acids )

these are all the essential supplements you need for a better workout, better results, and a faster recovery.

read up on articles about nutrition and these supplements so you have a better understanding of why you need them and how they help you.