SUGAR!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. SUGAR!!!

Okay look we all know that sugar is the spawn of Satan so here's my question. I drink Greek frappe which is a delicious coffee but I only like it sweet(4 teaspoons of sugar yikes). I only drink black coffee now but on a cheat day I will have it. I work as a trash man literally running down the street all day flinging barrels and burning calories. If I drink my sweet Greek frappe every morning before work, is it ok because I'm literally gonna be running my ass off for the next 6-8 hours? Or is sugar poison no matter what and even if I do strenuous work im still wrecking my body with sugar. Opinions?

2. Unless your making a living at bodybuilding then enjoy your life. If that ***gy frappe is your biggest worry for the day then your doing just fine. 4 tsp of sugar is not going to kill you. **** I think there's 40tsp in a can of coke
    •   

3. Spiking your insulin before a lot of exercise will inhibit the fat burning potential of said exercise

4. Quote Originally Posted by u_e_s_i View Post
    Spiking your insulin before a lot of exercise will inhibit the fat burning potential of said exercise
    I'll be at work for 6 to 8 hours. Isn't that ok?

5. And worrying about 4tsp of suger will inhibit living a normal life
    •   

6. Quote Originally Posted by Punkrocker View Post
    It's fine

7. Quote Originally Posted by Smont View Post
    Unless your making a living at bodybuilding then enjoy your life. If that ***gy frappe is your biggest worry for the day then your doing just fine. 4 tsp of sugar is not going to kill you. **** I think there's 40tsp in a can of coke
    Truth!

8. Define wrecking your body... are you wanting to cut out some fat?

9. Also, insulin spikes lead to elevated cortisol which could affect your muscle mass

10. Quote Originally Posted by Smont View Post
    And worrying about 4tsp of suger will inhibit living a normal life