Workout log: Approach to building 15 lbs of muscle by 2014.

justdoit40

justdoit40

Awards
Critique me on everything I've been doing! Will take all harsh suggestions. Any suggestions to better myself to get the most out of my regimen would be greatly appreciated. In this thread i will discuss my routine, my nutrition, what I'm struggling with, what i do on a daily basis. So about me i've been working out religiously for the last 6 months seeing some pretty good gains in strength and now I'm ready to add some muscle since my full body routine wasn't doing much. I'm 16 years old, 5"8 150 lbs not sure about body fat but id say about 15% . Just like everyone on here I'm trying to better my physique. My long term goal is to add 15 lbs of muscle by january 2014 with the exception of maybe 10 lbs of fat from eating so much. Looking to gain 1-2 lbs a month.

Training Routine.
I do a 3 day split. Mostly compound movements and train to failure for most workouts that wont risk injury, while keeping sets to 10-14 per workout and keep all workouts under 45 mins. Keep the rep range from 8-12 on upper body and 12-15 on lower body Just started this routine a week ago ! Never trained to failure before but i wanna give it a go for mass gains
Monday: push
Military
Incline bench
Bench
Dips

Wednesday: legs
Squat
Stiff legged deads
Calve raises

Friday: pull
Pullups
Reverse grip bb rows
V bar pulldown
Face pulls

Nutrition and supplementation:
I try to get approx 3500+ calories a day. I don't care much about extra fat since I'm young. So once i get over 3500 calories i stop counting for the day. Im not much of a counter but i have a rough estimate of what I'm getting calorie and protein wise at the end of everyday! Things i love to eat are pb&js with milk. And bananas so i eat a lot of those which is a lot of sugar will this hold back my gains? For supplementation i take creatine 5g a day and thats it besides fish oil and protein powder. I also get at least 4 bottles of water a day