shoulders lacking development

dcf143

Awards
was out of the gym for awhile. alot actually, 6 months.

been back the past 1 1/2 months and my shoulders seem to be lacking development.

when i started lifting 1 1/2 years ago my shoulders were the first to grow and my most defined part, now there lacking catching up with everything else.

any thoughts?

waynaferd

waynaferd

Awards
  • Established
Oh I have thoughts but don't know which to put without knowing what your routine looks like...

brk_nemesis

brk_nemesis

yea!!!!!
Awards
  • Established
back to same old rountine>

switch it up, ya think?
Always switch it up.

I see you are almost as tall as me so you could probably do what I do. Try "pre-exhausting" all the heads, or just the side delts with DB raises before hitting the mass building exercises aka DB/BB presses. Also you could try doing presses, and immediately after your presses, have a DB sitting next to you, and hit your side delts with lateral raises, then rest. A good combo in the past for me was super-setting military presses w/ DB lateral raises, and Upright rows w/ rear delts ( DB bent over raises).

jakellpet

jakellpet

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Always switch it up.

I see you are almost as tall as me so you could probably do what I do. Try "pre-exhausting" all the heads, or just the side delts with DB raises before hitting the mass building exercises aka DB/BB presses. Also you could try doing presses, and immediately after your presses, have a DB sitting next to you, and hit your side delts with lateral raises, then rest. A good combo in the past for me was super-setting military presses w/ DB lateral raises, and Upright rows w/ rear delts ( DB bent over raises).
yeah I do a lot of these - usually reverse order by using the isolation move to pre-exhaust followed by the compound movement.

You can also use a variation in reps: 12/12, 12/8, 10/10, 10/6 . . you get the idea.

mooch2321

mooch2321

Awards
  • Established