How do you guys feel about a routine like this one for bulking

* Overhead Dumbbell or Barbell Press: 2 sets of 8 to 10 reps
* Squats: 3 sets of 8 to 12 reps
* Barbell or Dumbbell Flat Bench Press : 3 sets of 8 reps
* Chins or Bent Over Barbell Rows: 3 sets of 8 to 12 reps
* Dips or Close Grip Bench Press : 1 to 2 sets of 8 reps
* Barbell or Dumbbell Curls: 1 to 2 sets of 8 reps
* Standing or Donkey Calf Raises: 2 to 3 sets of 12 to 20 reps

Do this Mon/Wed/Fri. I know this is a typical nooby routine but I hear it can do wonders for even experienced lifters.

I have never tried a full body routine before. I have always stuck with a 4 day split, changing it up every few months. I hear some ppl say a routine such as this one is proven to be one of the best routines for putting on mass. I am starting a basic bulking cycle in 2 weeks: 750mg test e, kickstart with 5 weeks of dbol @ 30-40mgED. Would doing this routine on gear be under acheiving possible gains in your guys opinions?

cheers

MentalTwitch

MentalTwitch

Awards
  • Established
Persoanlly i wouldn't do this routine except one day a week. Or a day before 2 or 3 of rest. I just don't think the right lifts are there for a full body day. Also i don't like them becasue it's hard to go heavy the whole time and you may face injury to to being tired/loss of focus. I would try
full upper/off/off/legs/off/upper/off. Even that i would be hesitant. The diet has to be on point and make sure you don't push through a weak day. It is nice bacue it takes away a day at the gym but it sucks becasue it's hader to go strong the whoel time IMO.

EDIT: I just noticed the gear. WEll you'll be able to go stronger i guess but then overtraining is more chancy IMO becasue there are other forces pushing you. If you focus more on spreading it out you'll be able to gain more in theory becasue your body will better focus on recovery with the supplied "stuff" as any situation. Especially on a bulk. Food and recovery is key.

SteelEntity