Y'all I need help with dieting...

big_lando

Awards
Hi. I'm relatively new to all the dieting and stuff. I've been a football player my whole life (offensive line:guard). So normally you gotta be a big guy. But recently I've been trying to get away from that and I want to lose body fat but gain Muscle. I'm not new to weight lifting but I don't know how to diet properly.
•17 years old
•I practice 4 days a week but in the gym 1.5 hours a day except Sunday's
•5'11"
•255lbs
Any help is much appreciated and all is welcome

allbrawn

allbrawn

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Few simple rules to follow:
-only drink water
-don't eat fast food
-limit carbs/sugar

Macros, meal timing, fasting, ect... are things you can look into once you master the basics.
I personally love the Keto diet. Simple diet, just don't eat carbs.

LeanEngineer

LeanEngineer

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Definitely check out a solid keto diet like allbrawn has said. That's the best diet for losing weight in my opinion because you're cutting out carbs. I wouldn't go straight to a keto diet I would try to slowly lower your carbs until you get to the keto diet completely.

Tank999

Tank999

Awards
  • Established
If keto is too hard core right away, try just cutting out all white flour, white potatoes, white rice, sugar and fried foods to start with.

big_lando

Awards
If keto is too hard core right away, try just cutting out all white flour, white potatoes, white rice, sugar and fried foods to start with.
I think I'll go with this and interchange with keto every so often. But thank all of y'all. So far i can already tell a difference the way I'm looking in the mirror and how my clothes are fitting

Sent from my iPhone using AnabolicMinds mobile app

double s

double s

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
Doing any cardio? People have their opinions but I am a huge believer of fasted cardio first thing in the morn.

big_lando

Awards