Problems bulking up - Too much fat.

bla55

bla55

Awards
  • Established
Hey everybody. This is my first post, I've been reading this forum for quite some time now, just never really posted anything. Right now I was hoping to get some advice if anyone could help me out.

First off, the info: 22 years old, 6'4'', 220lbs, student, low budget hehe. I've worked out for over 3 years, had a setback about 17 months ago when I had shoulder repair surgery. So I've been lifting heavly for the past 7 months or so.

Right now I'm trying to bulk up, am at an about 4000 calories a day, would like to get some more but am restricted due to budget problems and time issues. My diet is pretty clean, a lot of oat meal throughout the day, peanuts all day long, protein shake 2 times a day, 2-3 hours in between meals.

I've gained about 10 pounds over the past 7 months of heavy lifting, the problem is that a lot of it is from fat I fear.

Right now my workout schedule is 6 days one week, 3 days the other. Chest / Triceps / Shoulders ; Back / Biceps / Abs ; Legs. No cardio. 4 excercies for bigger muscles, 3 for the smaller. About 1:30 - 40 hours at the gym per day. (would this be overtraining? Really heavy workout, 5-8 reps series, 3 sets for all).

Lately I've noticed I'm not growing as much if at all, but I'm getting a lot of fat from it. Went from 8% to 15% last I checked.

Right now as supplements I'm taking PowerFull, AP, Multivitamin and pre-workout Nano Vapor.

Any advice you guys could give me or just keep doing what I'm doing and hope for the best? Any suplement change? Anything else I should be taking?

Thanks for any help, this has always been helpfull to me in the past.

Edit:
Oh and one thing I forgot, every 3 - 4 months I take 2 weeks off training to rest my body and I change my workout routine every other month.

RenegadeRows

RenegadeRows

Awards
  • Established
Thats strange.