Just joined, please advise for fat loss.

aspenedelen

Awards
Let me preface this by saying I am almost 37 years old and allegedly I am 14% body fat. I am physically fit and lean as I was a competitive runner back in my college career. Four months ago I decided to hire a personal trainer as I topped out at 185 and allegedly 24% BF. and I work out five to six days a week and I've allegedly lost 10% body fat. My goal is 10% or less bf by my 37th Birthday which is on Nov 9th as I am heading overseas and be with the beautiful people of Singapore. I am a small business owner and have a fair amount of time on my hands. I am currently at178lbs.

This morning I want to start a low carb diet while still personal training to hopefully kickstart this last area of BF on my love handles. My idea is to do cardio from 5:15am to 5:45am then workout with the personal trainer from 9:00am until 10:00am. I am going to consume somewhere along the lines of 40 grams of carbs and a 40 grams whey protein shake before I workout then immediately followed by a whey protein shake and another 40 grams of carbs. The rest of the day I will attempt zero to very low carb intake. Before I go to bed I will take another 40 grams of whey protein in a shake.

I started a EC stack yesterday as well.

Is the above the right way to be going about this or am I way off here?

I appreciate any really good solid information anyone can give to me.

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
It will mostly come down to diet brother
Losing 4% BF in just over a month when you are already quite lean likely won't happen.

That being said it may LOOK like you have, as the low-carb diet will shed a lot of water weight.

Your plan looks fine to me and you have had a coach and clearly know how to drop pounds so best of luck to you brother.

aspenedelen

Awards
I am still working on my total caloric amount but I'd presume it is somewhere in the 3k range.