I've been lifting for about two years

Permabulk95

Awards
Been very serious for two years. Started out at 170 lbs benching 200, squat 275, and deadlift not truly measurable since I only recently started doing trap bar deadlift. Anyways, 2 years into lifting I can bench about 370, I weigh 245lbs/20 percent body fat. I can dumbbell bench press 160lb Dumbbells in each hand for about 3 reps, and I can squat about 400lbs. I've dabbled with andro pro hormones once and did once cycle of Msten. Messing with these supps I believe I get some ok gains.. But the question I have is, in 2 years of lifting, have I come a long way ? Or are my gains just average?

MMAguy

MMAguy

Awards
2 years is considered fairly new to lifting. Keep at it, switch up your lifting routine, and don't be afraid to tweak your diet up to see what works best for you.

Aleksandar37

Aleksandar37

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
What are your goals? Increased strength? Increased size? Looking to compete? All of the above?

SuppGuy

SuppGuy

Awards
You should have achieved a considerable deal in 2 years of lifting.

Another 2 years is *likely* to lead you to your max genetic potential, just speaking from experience.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
You should have achieved a considerable deal in 2 years of lifting.

Another 2 years is *likely* to lead you to your max genetic potential, just speaking from experience.
Nobody reaches their "max genetic potential" in 4 years unless they're running ridic amounts of aas and have perfected every facet of their diet and training. This is a dumb statement.

Max genetic potential is rarely ever even achievable by most average lifters as they simply just need to work harder or eat more or change something.

SuppGuy

SuppGuy

Awards