face pulls

dlew308

dlew308

Awards
  • Established
I do shoulder and back on seperate days.
I was wondering which day most people do face pulls on.
I do them at the end of my shoulder day to finish off my rear delts.

dlew308

dlew308

Awards
  • Established
hmm maybe i'll move rear delts to back day altho doing rears b4 other shoulder exercises has helped a lot

anyone else? :)

ITHURTZ

ITHURTZ

Awards
  • Established
What is a face pull? Sounds like a seated row being pulled to your face

earlyriser73

earlyriser73

Awards
I cant post links cause im a newbie but this is from elitefts:

"This is a great exercise to develop your upper back. Using a high pulley or lat pulldown machine, attach a triceps rope and pull towards the face/forehead. Make sure you squeeze your upper back towards the end of the movement and pull the rope apart. This exercise should be done for higher reps (12-20)."

I like these a lot. I try and do them 3 times a week, you can never do enough upper back work IMO.

ITHURTZ

ITHURTZ

Awards
  • Established
ya its what I thought they were, never done them in my life.

ITHURTZ

ITHURTZ

Awards
  • Established
What exactly would be the purpose of target area? And I dont know if I care to subject my shoulder to possible injuries which seems like possible irritation of my supraspinatus tendon. Im all for mass though so opinions would be great to hear.

ITHURTZ

ITHURTZ

Awards
  • Established
The face pull may be the most underrated exercise in all of strength training. It falls into the horizontal pull category, but where rows potentially promote a downward scapular rotation syndrome and internal rotation of the shoulder joint, the face pull can do just the opposite.