Help me reach my Goals!

Gears727

Awards
Hey everyone, I’m new to AM but I’ve been trolling the forums for sometime. Need help with my weight lose goals so decided to make an account! I’ve been weight training consecutively for 5 months and been dieting for 4. Started out at 6’1, 195 (25 years old) and am now down to 172. Still no abs:(, I would be guessing but I imagine my BF % is 18-20. My diet is on point my macros are Protein-220, Carbs-210,Fats-55. Calories around 2150. I eat chicken and brown rice for every meal except breakfast I have eggs and oatmeal. Wednesday nights I have a cheat meal that normally doesn’t bring me over my total calories for the day. I weight train 5-6 days a week, and do cardio the same amount, Cardio Varys from 20 Min treadmill run, typically 2 miles, or a 30-40 min run outside, or a variation of HIIT. My job also requires lots of walking typical day is 12,000 steps. My weight loss has stalled and can’t figure out what changes I need to make. I also have been getting headaches which I’m assuming is from the lack of calories for so long. Any advice would be awesome! I will also post pictures up and maybe some of you can estimate my body fat!

Ase_james

Awards
Imo your carbs look more like a bulk diet then a cut.
When I hit a stall like that I get creative. Carb cycles, keto, and intermittent fasting are some of the go tos for me.
But the first thing I'd change is the carbs, you don't have to go with a trend. Just cut x amount of carbs per day or week and see what happens.

BEAST73

BEAST73

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
I would cut back on the brown rice due to spike insulin levels. Exercising 5-6 days a week and you do a lot of walking at your daily job. It’s time to rest in between workout days if possible. Cheat meal I wouldn’t do in a cut at all. What do your daily weight training look like?

Gears727

Awards
Imo your carbs look more like a bulk diet then a cut.