Reconstituting Peptides

Brocodeout69

Brocodeout69

Awards
I'm a complete newb to Peptides and reconstituting them.

Let's say that I've purchased some BPC-157 for my lab animals and I want to reconstitute with bacteriostatic water. The BPC is 5mg. What would be the best ratio of bac water to reconstitute this?

Thank you gents!

Renew1

Renew1

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
It isn't reassuring, when the site states:
"Select Peptide Vial QUALITY",
... and then they list different mg amounts to choose from.

LOL

Renew1

Renew1

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
I did not see this? My portal looked like this.
Oh no, ... Sorry.
I was talking about the Peptide Calculator site.

I normally answer these things, but I'm going to step back and let someone else answer, this time.

It might help people if you shared how much you want your dosage to be (at least approximately).
(y)

Brocodeout69

Brocodeout69

Awards
Got it, working too much, my mind might be dying lol.

I was looking to dose 250 mcg per day.

Thank you!

Smont

Smont

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
This is not a universal solution but normally I have 2mg vials and I add 2mg bac and that gives me a concentration of 100mcg per 10 units on the insulin pin. If I wanted 250mcg it's 25 units

Now if I wanted higher concentrations I'd do 1ml bac giving me 200mcg per 10 units, if I wanted 1000mcg I take 5 units.

I just try to keep it simple that way. If you just remember every number on the slin is 10 units and 100units = 1ml the math is pretty easy to figure out the doses.

JKVol

JKVol

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
This is not a universal solution but normally I have 2mg vials and I add 2mg bac and that gives me a concentration of 100mcg per 10 units on the insulin pin. If I wanted 250mcg it's 25 units