Powerlifting with a physically demanding job?

Bwalker118

Awards
First things first, no opinions from people with non physical jobs unless youve been there!

Im a 3rd generation farmer, and when Im not scheduled for farm work I do construction and feed deliveries. Daily tasks could range from carrying water buckets and cleaning stalls, carrying bags of concrete, bundles of fence posts, or 50lb feed bags to and from the truck to, rarely, walking a jobsite doing finishing touches which doesnt involve as much lifting. But day to day theres always at least a lot of walking. On farm days I can easily take breaks to drink water and have a meal or snack. But on the jobsite my foreman (25 years old, fat, and stressed constantly) tends to over delegate tasks and we take no lunch breaks. I do my best to take bites when I can but it feels near impossible to eat what I need to eat with him in my ear constantly. Unfortunately michigan does not have any laws against mandatory overtime or lunch break laws. Legally, they dont have to give me any breaks even if im working a 12 hour day and believe me it happens. Unless I got pregnant which would mean no powerlifting anyways. Changing jobs isnt really much an option as I know a lot of labor jobs are like this. Long hours and very few breaks. Outside trades and farming, theres nothing I love to do for work. Customer service is soul sucking, desk jobs are depressing and boring and I detest the medical field. But I also love powerlifting and if my two loves can coexist Id sure be happy.

Its not a question of time. I know I can make time even though some days Id rather drop dead.

My question is, could I get away with doing a 3 day per week lifting program? Ive been doing a 3 day program but not making much progress. Not as much as I would like to see. The one Id like to run is 4, but going into summer, itll be tough.

Also, should i try to reserve weekends for full complete recovery? Or would it be best to lift on those off days?