Gotta drop 2.5kg (about 5 pounds) in the next 24 days

Monte_Cristo

Monte_Cristo

Awards
  • Established
Hi guys I'm a mixed martial artist and currently need to drop that amount in order to fit in my weight class, its an amateur tournament therefore the weight is checked 2 hours before the fighting (no heavy depletion followed from 24 hours all you can eat/drink).

My concern is about keeping as much muscle as possible and more importantly explosive strenght and stamina, all my rounds will be 4 minutes each but dont know yet how many since the data for the tournament is not made yet.

I just cut any junk food and alchool, I'm not eating pasta, pizza or anything unhealthy for that purpose.

I train every day (mon-tue-thu-fri-sat) its MMA with at least a couple of them being demanding in terms of energy, stamina and both aerobic and anaerobic.

On wednesday I'm lifting weights to keep my strenght (its basically a full body routine with 3 sets of 5 with high weights) while on sunday I rest.

Im supplementing bcaa before mid day trainings (about 2 pm) and some light dose of stimulant (1/3 the amount of caffeine of an espresso).

My best option would be to match the weight entirely before the weigh check so I wont be forced to run and sweat that same day to drop more.

Any Idea? if you need further info let me know.

My average meal plan is:
-breakfast 100gr carbs oat mostly+40gr whey with water.

-10gr BCAA and a scoop of optimum nutrition amino energy (less than 200mg of stimulants).

-Training (warm up 10 min, techniques 25 min, sparring 25 minutes) 3 times at 2pm and the others either at 4pm or 8pm

-Lunch usually 100gr carbs 40grs proteins 5gr fats (after training when training early, before training when training late).

-Dinner 50gr carbs 40gr proteins 10gr fats

I was thinking when I train in the afternoon or evening to hit the gym for some low intensity cardio or doing that in the evening when I train in the morning.

ValiantThor08

ValiantThor08