Got blood work finally.

Neversummer

Awards
Hey guys, I have been lifting seriously for several years now and more casually on and off for years before always natural. I finally got my bloodwork to see if my levels were good and if there there was anything I could do to improve.

it appears my Total testosterone And free are normal range, but my SHBG and estrogen are very high. Oddly enough I supplement with boron everyday and still have the high SHBG.

anything else I can do to improve my free test?
FYI I am 37yr old

thanks in advance guys
E287A92A-E977-4345-97D8-C4713F42E043.jpeg

Uncle_E

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
Your SHBG and estradiol are on the high end of the acceptable range, they are by no means high. I’m in my late 30’s on TRT for a few years now, I’d take your natty numbers any day of the week.

Neversummer

Awards
Thanks for the reply. I have stalled on progress for sometime now. changing diet or exercise regiment seems to just have my wheels spinning. Thinking that maybe optimizing my bloods can get me back on track.

match

match

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
  • RockStar
How are you defining and tracking your progress?

NegativeMass

NegativeMass

Awards
Those labs look great man! I'm not sure why people are so worried about SHBG. I'm no expert, but after lots of reading I think it serves a purpose and is good to have within range. Also, don't get fixated on specific numbers. Your body is unique and wants to be at different set points than everyone else's. I like when my estrogen is in the high end of the range. I feel awesome when it is. If that was my lab work I would be stoked and carry on.

Hyde

Hyde

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Numbers look great man; when my test is around 600 I feel solid with estrogen around 30, fwiw.