Confused with drawing from vial

Tboy47

Awards
hopefully someone can ease my mind this kind of stressed me out last night when I pinned.

On my third pin of my first cycle (500mg a week of test e) so I’m still a noob drawing and pinning anyways I had an issue drawing from the vial last night

I pulled back to 1 ML before injecting into vial then I pushed needle into vial and pushed the whatever it’s called to push all the air in then I pulled back to 1 ML like usually and waited (drawing with smaller needle that’s all I have right now) finally it filled up from 1 ML to the top line so I pulled out and there was a big air bubble or space so I pushed the air out like I usually do but when I did this the line of liquid when from 1 ML to .8 ML idk if I still got the full 1 ML or what or if it was .8 ML hopefully someone understands what I am saying and maybe someone can link a video of how to draw because that’s the hardest part for me right now and basically my question is did I still get 1 ML of liquid yesterday in my pin

Ironpirate

Ironpirate

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Don't stress over little details like this, in time you will figure out what to do and not to do. 450 or 500 a week is not going to be a noticeable difference. I call that a plunger.

nostrum420

nostrum420

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Yeah, you got .8 but as stated above, that's probably not the end of the world. Get bigger needles for drawing up, you'll be glad you did.

thebigt

thebigt

Legend
Awards
  • Best Answer
  • The BigT Award
  • Established
  • Legend!
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote
Yeah, you got .8 but as stated above, that's probably not the end of the world. Get bigger needles for drawing up, you'll be glad you did.