Keto and Clen

bigbrock

Awards
Ive been cutting for 2 months and Im down to 239 10%Bf. i wanna reach 7% but my fatloss has slowed. I have been thinkin about trying keto to reach my goal. Would doin a keto diet for 3-4 wks with clen just be askin for muscle loss or would it be ok?

Rhyno

Rhyno

Awards
  • Established
Would doin a keto diet for 3-4 wks with clen just be askin for muscle loss or would it be ok?
It really depends on your body. The question to ask is have you done a keto diet for cutting before and if so how did it treat your body?

I am personally not a fan completely low-carb diets as the usually make me feel like sh*t. I've found CKD to be a happy medium and is amazing for keeping muscle while cutting. Again, everybody is different, so I can't say for sure how it will work for you.

If you decide to do the clen/keto diet thing be prepared to be lethargic as hell. A keto diet wll deplete your muscle glycogen stores (stored sugar in muscles) and add in clen which does the same...be prepared for your gym preformance to suffer and your muscles to looking "flat" (i.e. smaller).

Here's what I think would be good options:

1. If you've never done keto before:
*you could just start slowly lowering your carbs over those 3-4 weeks keeping an eye on your muscle loss
*or just lower your calories fat and carbs

2. Try CKD, with a carb-up every one to two weeks. Keep your carb-ups clean, making sure you doing bloat out. Once your muscles are refilled with glycogen, it could give you a good idea on how much muscle you are losing.

Either way, track your progress with pics; I find them to be a better judge than the mirror.

bigbrock

Awards
It really depends on your body. The question to ask is have you done a keto diet for cutting before and if so how did it treat your body?