Tried everything...... help ?

bossdaddy92

bossdaddy92

Awards
So basically im 16 years old, and ive been lifting since i was 13. When i started i was inspired by the big dudes, you know Arnold etc... i started early and i DID make gains.....im 5'11, 165lbs now, and i am in shape, just not massive.
Now heres the thing. Ive been lifting for almost 4 years, but ive been lifting like as intense as i possibly could for just under 2 years now. i train 5 days a week, got my muscle groups, spacing worked out etc i even have my nutrition more or less perfect. As of right now, i take BSN N.O xplode pre w/o, and Anabolic O.D, post w/o. I take creatine daily, have 2 or 3 protein shakes everyday, and get as much sleep as i can.
NOW. i realize im only 16, but what im at is more than a plateau. I litterally cant get any bigger. I feel better, and i have fine definition, but you can tell by my stats im not huge. i want to be huge, but im against steroids.
Im honestly stuck. Is it just me? Like genetics or what? ANYTHING, would be appreciated, ~B

SilentBob187

SilentBob187

Awards
  • Established
You said your nutrition is more or less perfect. Your maint. calories is approx 2500. How many calories are you taking in per day? If it's less than 3000 a day we may have found out why you're not making anymore gains.

Welcome to the board.

bossdaddy92

bossdaddy92

Awards
You said your nutrition is more or less perfect. Your maint. calories is approx 2500. How many calories are you taking in per day? If it's less than 3000 a day we may have found out why you're not making anymore gains.

Welcome to the board.

Haha, 'More or less' being key...... i mean i do try to get like 3000-4000 calories a day.... i eat a lot and most of it is good, but i was starting to think it had something to do with age? Or genetics? Do you think thats possible?
And thank you, looks like ill be having fun.

SilentBob187

SilentBob187

Awards
  • Established