Good program for limited gym availbility and shoulder issues?

rascal14

rascal14

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
A year ago I had a Labral repair surgery and I have been out of PT for a few months now. I started lifting lightly about 3 months post surgery.

At my peak when I was running cycles I got to about 230lbs at 6' and probably 15% bodyfat. I haven't cycled in a year and a half, and now I'm about 185 pounds and 15% again if I had to guess. And no plans to run future cycles. I am 21 years old.

I have just been doing machines basically since then, I've been holding off on trying bench press and other things until I have someone I can lift with to help me get back into it with form help.

My shoulder still bothers me some days, and I also have issues with my other shoulder as well. The shoulder I had surgery on has some mobility issues, I can't get it to move independently from my shoulder blade, if that makes sense? I'll be going back to PT when I move back home to address this.

I have only been getting to the gym 3-4 days a week now due to work, and I have been cutting but recently just started eating maintenance and working out trying to hit everything once a week with no real structure. I am running out of motivation so I figured if I could get a decent program set up it may help bring some motivation back to actually want to be in the gym.

Does anyone have any suggestions based on my current situation? I would definitely get bored with one of the main/beginner strength programs, I like to mix in high reps to get a good pump throughout as well.
booneman77 The Solution muscleupcrohn VO2Maxima

VO2Maxima

VO2Maxima

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established