Time to switch workout routines, help is appreciated.

HTGduck

HTGduck

Awards
  • Established
To start off, I am 19, 5 foot 9 and 150lbs. 10-12% body fat. I have been lifting for a year and a few months now. I started off the journey 128lbs and about 16% body fat.... Absolutely ZERO muscle. My squat is 255lbs for 5 reps (started at 115 for 5 reps), bench max is 185 (awful I know), and deadlift max is completely unknown to doing sets of 10 constantly. My last routine was a 4 day split from muscle & strength. I have run it for 6 months and need a change. I really prefer a 4 day split.... Any recommendations?

Wrivest

Wrivest

Awards
Jim Wendlers 5/3/1. Buy the book, move the weight...eat a ton!

herderdude

herderdude

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Words can't explain how happy it makes me to see a young guy go to the gym and stick with the same program for six months rather than program hopping. You're gonna go far if you keep it up. Stick with your programs for at least that long in the future, it will pay off. Agree with Wade, 5/3/1 is right up your alley.

Mystere3

Awards
5/3/1 bbb is very nice. PHAT isn't bad either, or DTP

PaulBlack

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Congrats on your gains and keep up the good work.
The others pretty much covered the other stuff

HTGduck

HTGduck

Awards
  • Established
Jim Wendlers 5/3/1. Buy the book, move the weight...eat a ton!
What could I do to turn this into 4 days instead of just 3?

Sean1332

Sean1332

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
What could I do to turn this into 4 days instead of just 3?
Not sure what source you're looking at, but the basis of the routine is 4-Days, though there are 2 and 3 day templates. Dead/Bench/Squat/OHP

HTGduck

HTGduck

Awards
  • Established
Not sure what source you're looking at, but the basis of the routine is 4-Days, though there are 2 and 3 day templates. Dead/Bench/Squat/OHP