help

shiggy504

shiggy504

Awards
What is a good routine for a chest/back in the same workout.

tobejb

Awards
Can I hear you routine for the rest of the week, and what's your goal? Strength , size . Lean muscle ?

tobejb

Awards
Can I ask your routine for rest of week and goal? Strength size lean muscle??

shiggy504

shiggy504

Awards
Mon chest back.
Tues abs-cardio
Wed legs Tri
Thur same as Tuesday
Fri shoulder bis

I'm trying to put on a little size.
I've been in the gym since Jan 17 2011. I started at 217. Bad weight. Dropped yo 153 now I'm 168. But I'm trying something new BC I feel like I hit a wall and progress has stopped

Rog336

Awards
A little more info please: how much time would you like to be in the gym on training days and do you prefer doing a lot of volume (e.g. 12-15+ sets per body part) or low volume/high intensity (1-6 sets)? I've been training for 27 years and I currently train chest and back together. Not counting warmups, I do 3 sets each of chest and back width (5, 10, 15 reps) and two sets of back thickness (5 and 10 reps) and that's it. I also do 3 sets of 20 reps each for abs and calves on these days. I love this style of training and am in the gym for about an hour... In case you're wondering, I'm 50, 5' 8" 215 lbs @ 13% bodyfat.

Rog336

Awards