2 a day Workouts?

Jake Fires

Jake Fires

Awards
  • Established
hey im a newb. im on my first week of the Trifecta stack by LG sciences and was wondering if it would be ok to workout a same muscle group 2 times at seperate parts of the day? i do not have a gym membership:( but i do have a dip and pullup station in my garage with a curl bar and a weighted vest. now i know this wont get me huge but was just wondering if i worked the same muscle group out for 30 mins at 2 dif. times of the day, would this increase my size a little bit?

i usually workout my chest and shoulders first, then later on about 3-4 hours after would workout my core.

thesinner

thesinner

Recovering AXoholic
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Muscle is built when you are out of the gym. In fact, you actually burn muscle mass when you lift. The reason your muscles look bigger is due to increased blood flow (pretty much the exact same concept as an erection). It usually dissipates within an hour of working out.

Lifting twice per day isn't going to build muscle any more effectively. It'll just cause you to have this increased blood flow effect twice per day.

Jake Fires

Jake Fires

Awards
  • Established
i know that during the workout ur not actually building muscle but u build muscle with what you do after. im takeing AMP mass XXX after my workouts.
just saying will working the same muscle group out at 2 dif times of the day rip the fibers a bit more and create an "opportunity" for more growth or just cause atrophy?

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
It will probably only prolong and delay recovery. Not a god idea, IMO.

Jake Fires

Jake Fires

Awards
  • Established
ok ty for you input. ill just stick to my 2 aday workouts utilizing seperate muscle groups. ty

gamer2be08

gamer2be08

Banned
Awards
  • Established