Supps for Triathlon Training

p5sky

p5sky

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I have been wt training for about 7 yrs now and have built up a nice muscle base. I am 5-7 about 170lbs and lean. I am going to compete in a triathlon in a couple of months and I want to retain as much muscle as possible during training, but I know I will lose some muscle.

recommend any supps that would help in:
-maintaining muscle mass
-endurance training

Thanks

zwa004

zwa004

Awards
I've been lifting and supplementing for at least 7 years too. I'm 5-11, 185lbs. Just did my first triathlon ever. Took standard pre-workout (ASGT, Jacked sometimes combined), EFA's, NutraPro (2 shakes a day), and Xtend (sip 2 servings in the morning, drink during and post-workout), and finished my AnabolicPump/Waxy Maize cycle about 3 weeks into tri training. Supps I wish I did: cordyceps for optimum O2 usage and creatine mono for max power output. Also trained about 2x a day 6 days on 1 off combining swimming, spin, running, or lifting (10-20 reps).

I also ate plenty of carbs including oatmeal, whole wheat sandwiches, etc. I hardly lost any muscle or strength, got rid of about 5lbs body fat. Hope this helps

Side note: look into getting Vibram barefoot shoes for your run, your legs and feet will thank you.

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
adding Drive would be a nice choice as well, it also has cordyceps in it, as well as the forslean and other ingredients to help with muscle retention

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I have been wt training for about 7 yrs now and have built up a nice muscle base. I am 5-7 about 170lbs and lean. I am going to compete in a triathlon in a couple of months and I want to retain as much muscle as possible during training, but I know I will lose some muscle.

recommend any supps that would help in:
-maintaining muscle mass
-endurance training

Thanks