Any good glutamine?

justreading

justreading

Banned
Awards
  • Established
When I started training glutamine was all the rage, science suggests it does not work but I want to find out if it was coincidence or maybe a better form of glutamine could work for me now.

Are there any designer or peptide based glutamines that seem to work and be absorbed by muscles better than l-glutamine?

SilentBob187

SilentBob187

Awards
  • Established
Trans-alanyl-glutamine. We have it at the store, but it doesn't sell at all (3+ months, zero sales,) compared to the OG.

Breakingpoint

Breakingpoint

Awards
I think it's one of those hit or miss supplements. I mean if your eating a balanced diet with a lot of protein. I think you'll be fine, but some people swear by it.

crazyfool405

crazyfool405

Banned
Awards
  • Established
glutamine helps greatly in overtrained individuals

normal individuals not so much

strategicmove

strategicmove

Legend
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Here is post I made a while ago here. Still represents my opinion:

Gluamine is neither an essential nor a non-essential amino acid. It is a conditionally essential amino acid. This means the body is unable to produce enough glutamine under certain circumstances such as periods of intense exercises, after surgery, infectious disease, and so on.