Joint supps for 19yr old?

R

redrocket399

Awards
  • Established
hi all,

well basically ive been bulking for the past 4 months and put on about 25lbs. naturally. the only thing is now all my joints are killing me, is it because of the sudden growth or heavy weights? i take all my staple supps such as protein, creatine, bcaas, glutamines, and multi's. i was at 145 and now hovering at 170. im 19 and about 5'8''. Would it be ok to start taking some joint supps.? if so what do yall recommend? Thanks a ton guys

JudgementDay

JudgementDay

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I'm 20 and I take USP Labs super cissus rx works amazing I love the stuff.

Graglor

Graglor

Awards
  • Established
hi all,

well basically ive been bulking for the past 4 months and put on about 25lbs. naturally. the only thing is now all my joints are killing me, is it because of the sudden growth or heavy weights? i take all my staple supps such as protein, creatine, bcaas, glutamines, and multi's. i was at 145 and now hovering at 170. im 19 and about 5'8''. Would it be ok to start taking some joint supps.? if so what do yall recommend? Thanks a ton guys
Quality EFA's is a must. I noticed you didn't list that, and lots of water.

Esox Express

Esox Express

Awards
  • Established
CISSUS and fish oil. I love Cissus for my joints.

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
wow almost my exact same scenario when i started! I was 5'8 140 Lbs though. I would recommend a fish oil daily and check out osteosport by applied nutriceuticals. Great reviews it is a mix of cissus & hyaluronic acid.

P

pfafkl13

Awards
I like to use Orange Traid. Its a multi but contains a joint formula. Kill 2 birs w. 1 stone.

wolverines

wolverines

Awards
  • Established