Runner gets endurance and anaBETA (unsponsored)

CJ_Xfit89

CJ_Xfit89

Board Sponsor
Awards
Hey all,

this is my second log of date and im still new to how i log properly but ill do my best.
Background:

Chris
Male, 22, 78kg
Sports: 10km running transitioning to Duathlons
best 10km time: 33minutes
RMR 1530
BMR 2460

Goals:
1- the utilisation of carbohydrates for training endurance wise while being low carb
2- improve general aerobic fitness capacity and reach higher v02 levels
3- lean out around lower mid section through improving insulin sensitivity and eating clean while training hard
4- maybe if possible while on this run, increase LBM 5lbs with adequate strength training

Training protocol:
Monday: PM
static roller/myofascial release for 10 minutes.
5 minute warm up, 30 minutes of Heart rate training (this is training in zones 2 and 3) to improve bodies adaptation to use fat as a fuel source at higher heart rates, 5 minute cool down
(yes, i have had metabolic testing done through a mask and cords which was set up through cricket NSW as well as had my BMR calculated)

Tuesday:
AM: 10x100m sprints for time under 11seconds each one with 1 minute recovery each sprint
20x30m shuttles
PM: tempo run for 40 minutes straight to improve endurance levels. Heart Rate is usually between 155 and 180bpm
Stretch and foam roller for relaxtion with some added yoga

Wednesday:
AM: push day at home on multi-station gym(don't have the money to have a gym membership) and with kettlebells
routine:
seated chest press + push ups (superset) 3x12
tricep kickbacks + tricep dips (superset) 3x12
inchworms 3x5
stiff legged deadlift with kettlebell 24kg 3x8
kettlebell clams 16kg 1x25
ketlebell swings 24kg 2x30
ketllebell snatch 16kg 3x10
leg raises 3x20
Foam roller and stretch

PM:
1hour light jog to soak up some sun in the afternoon. shoot for about 12 km in the hour so its a recovery run

Thursday:
Intervals: This one i love to hate.
Heart rate intervals tracked on my GARMIN HR watch.