Getting Bad Ass in the Jungle log(unsponsored)

thomasmaduck

thomasmaduck

Awards
Well first off I'd like to say hi to everyone on AM. I am looking forward to getting to know a few of you over the next 8 weeks. I will be stacking ALRI's Jungle Warfare with Bad Ass Mass while clean bulking for the next two months.
My Background​
I am a 21 yr old male from Canada.I am currently going to University working on a Geology degree. I have been lifting weights for 6 years, 3 of which I have taken pretty seriously. Eating healthy is a second nature to me, as my mom is a personal trainer and father is a registered nurse, and have influenced me from a young age. I am just getting back to the gym after having my appendix taken out 3 weeks ago, so figured it would be a great time to start this stack as I have some specific goals in mind after not working out for close to a month.
Lifting​
For the next two weeks I will be easing back into the heavy lifting. I personally prefer lifting really heavy weights with low reps for putting on size. So I will be doing a modified 5x5 training program starting in 2 weeks...until then i will be keeping the reps in the 8-12 range so as to not get a hernia. I will try to log every workout and note any personal bests that I may achieve.
Nutrition​
My current weight is 190.5 as of this morning. And I am guessing that my bodyfat is around 12-14%. I will be taking before pictures this coming weekend as my parents are coming down for a visit, and are bringing my camera and my bodyfat calipers. So for diet I am going to start with

285g protein
355g carbs
106g fat
and adjust from there so as to gain about 1-1.5 pounds a week.My main sources of food will be:
chicken
tuna
extra lean beef
eggs
cottage cheese
whey protein
cucumber
brocoli
oatmeal
brown rice
Peanut Butter
EVOO
Salad
Green Beans
Supplements:
Multivitamin
Vitamin C
Fish Oil
FLax oil
Desiccated Liver Tablets