Newbie help please! Oral 1st cycle. - AnabolicMinds.com

Newbie help please! Oral 1st cycle.

1. New Member

Newbie help please! Oral 1st cycle.

Going to get myself some Anavar as a first gentle cycle coming back from injury, well an appendix operation to be precise!

I've been training solid for 4 years and am 30 years old, 5'9" and 155lbs currently.

I'm well lean as lost a lot of weight from not training or eating as much. I've never used AAS before but know enough from this site and others to give it a go. I don't need or expect massive gains from an Anavar cycle alone but a bit of lean mass would be nice. I'll then consider further cycles using test, but I don't want to start with the needles straight off.

I will get proper PCT in place before I start (Nolvadex)

What can I expect in terms of gains and sides, any info would be useful?

Thanks, Fairplay

2. king of useless information!!!

I don't want to be the preacher guy but I will. You may want to consider regaining some of the weight you lost post-op w/o steroids. A solid diet and training schedule should be able to put some lbs back on. In fact you NEED a solid diet and training schedule to keep any of the gains you get from an AAS cycle.

To get an idea of what gains/sides you'll experience, you may want to search the Cycle logs and see what others have experienced.

Post you cycle and PCT too so other guys here can give their $.02 and help out if need be.
  3. New Member

Cheers kmac...No worries on preaching, all info. is helpful. To fill you in a bit more, I will be training w/o the Anavar to gain lost weight as soon as I'm fit. My diet is already pretty good, clean with counted calories which I'll raise when I begin training again (currently around 2500 per day whilst not training, will raise to over 3000 when I do). My training schedule is currently, well will be again when I'm fit, on a 3 day split and alternates monthly between 5x5 and 3x8. I also do 30 mins cardio twice a week.