Self Injections

asavage24

Awards
Hey Guys,
Im starting my Test E and Deca Cycle soon. just wondering how i should dose them. ive never done 2 compounds at once before. do i do the test and deca injections on the same day? can i put them together in the same syringe (i have heard of people doing that)? what is a common dosage protocol?
Also i am planning on self injecting my quad. i hear the outside of the quad, half way between the knee and hip is the sweet spot. how do i check to make sure i didnt hit a vein? i am seriously sketched out about it since this is my first time injecting myself (other cycles done by friends in the delt). i know you can run into some serious problems if you inject oil based compounds into a vein or artery.

Thanks

thesinner

thesinner

Recovering AXoholic
Awards
  • Established
  • Legend!
When the needle is all the way in, firmly hold the syringe with one hand, and pull up on the plunger with the other hand. Wait a few seconds. If you're in a vein, the syringe will fill up with blood. Take the needle out and start all over again. Usually, if you've gone deep enough, this should not be an issue.

You can do the injections on the same day if you want, or on different days. It really doesn't matter, just so long as you have the correct dosing frequency. I would not mix them in the same syringe, though. Reason being is that you will run the risk of diluting whatever vial you draw from second when you try to measure it out.

asavage24

Awards
thanks for the info... what happens if im not in a vein when i pull up on the plunger? does the syringe fill up with anything? sorry if this is a dumb question

Formula94

Formula94

Awards
If you are new to steroids, this FAQ should answer your injection questions. We will start with a few definitions.......

1) 1cc = 1ml , 100units = 1cc (insulin syringe, but 1iu DOES NOT EQUAL 1unit!!!