ever too late to become pro?

wanaBJacked

I use to be an amateur body builder few years back. I was 19, all natural because i was 19, 5'10 200lbs 8 percent body fat. I started getting serious about the possibility of competing and then decided to hell with age and I bought a cycle of testosterone enthate.

less than a week later, never took the test, I got in a real bad car accident. I have a chipped c5 and bulging c3 & c4.

Could've been a blessing in disguise by not doing anything under the age of 21 but who knows.

I was finally given the green light to start lifting moderately when I was 21. I've been working out for 2 years taken some weak PH's even though I should've waited until now but it is hard when you were 19 benching 300+ and then being 21 and barely doing 135.

Has anyone ever heard of anyone coming back after an injury similar to this and being successful in body building. I got a spinal injection a year ago for the pain and it's worked relatively well. My doc says since the cip is so small on my c5 my body will eventually get rid of it but if not, surgery will be a discussion. the chip is pinching a nerve causing most of my pain.

I've been lifting consistently for 2 years with the occasional pinched nerve being the only hiccup.

I just turned 23 last month and already feeling old lol, but anyone hear about anything similar to my story and at least be able to compete again. It's just been my dream since I was like 10 and got even more anxious when I wasn't able to set foot in the gym.

superbeast668

superbeast668

Awards
I use to be an amateur body builder few years back. I was 19, all natural because i was 19, 5'10 200lbs 8 percent body fat. I started getting serious about the possibility of competing and then decided to hell with age and I bought a cycle of testosterone enthate.

less than a week later, never took the test, I got in a real bad car accident. I have a chipped c5 and bulging c3 & c4.