smoker

calidood

calidood

Awards
  • Established
Hey guys..I'm a smoker. I've been smoking regularly for I guess about six years. Is there any of you guys out there that have quit. I've tried a few times and it just won't stick for some reason. I guess the main reason is that I drink. I'm sure most of you know that drinking makes it hard to quit. I think it's the fact that the desire to quit is not strong enough. The only reason I want to quit is because I know that it's not healthy, you know? I know my body can manage because I've quit for weeks and one time a month. But I always end up buying a pack (mostly when I'm drinking). I guess the main question is...is there anyone else out there that had the same problem? What has been the main motivation for the ex-smokers out there?

RedwolfWV

RedwolfWV

Awards
  • Established
I wanted to be healthy more than I wanted to smoke.

brass monkey

brass monkey

Awards
  • Established
spend a couple days with someone that is dyeing from lung cancer its a sad way to go

Beige

Awards
  • Established
Everytime I think about smoking again I think of how my Grandpa and my Grandma (new years day) went; lung cancer. The way that I quit though was completely cold turkey (don't waste your time and money on patches and gum), and I stayed in the gym. Just stay away from smokers for a while if you can, and make your physique goals the priority.

calidood

calidood

Awards
  • Established