Trying to make a comeback... Again.

ManBeast

ManBeast

Awards
  • Established
Well... I don't know where to start...

For those that know me, I'm back (I think).
For those that don't, be patient.

It has been a rough 2.5 years for me. Moving halfway across the country to a place with little to no good job market (my degree is keeping me from most jobs available here). Along with some very personal issues have made life hard. I'm not as bad as I was at my worst, but I feel atrophied and wasted away. I also feel like I'm getting old and frail. I can't stand this feeling anymore.

I currently do cardio 3-5 times a week for 30-45 minutes, but I need to add the weights back in. It just seems that every time I do, even if I don't push myself too hard, I end up hurting something just enough to keep me from doing weights. Should I avoid them and focus on the machines for a while? This needs to stop. Lifting was and is such an important thing to me, I can't stand to give it up any longer.

Should I do a circuit-style training, or make various days? I still only have access to a "fitness center" style gym without too much serious equipment.

I'd like to say it feels good to be back, but to be honest, I'm ashamed of myself.

MB

Trauma1

Trauma1

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Welcome back bro! :)

ManBeast

ManBeast

Awards
  • Established
Thanks for making a tired soul feel at home :)

To clarify my first post:
I feel as though I've managed to maintain (how I don't know) a decent amount of lean mass (while gaining blubber :( ) and a decent amount of strength in my muscles, but my joints, tendons, ligaments etc. are incredibly "atrophied."