really new and really stupid

scamp

Awards
Hi guys, first let me apologize if my threads in the wrong place.

I could use a bit of advice. Hopefully I get all of the information anyone might need to help into this post.

The things I would like to know :

What should my diet be like?
How much cardio time should I put in each week?
How often should i be lifting - and what's a good way to lift?
(for that last question, i mean per muscle how many reps should i do each time i work that muscle? example : for my biceps, i would do 12 reps, then 10, then 8, then 6, then 12, then 12. Then switch the muscle your working out and repeat the rep cycle - is there a better way?)
What (if any) supplements should I look into?

I've been trying to read a few books and see what to be doing, but i'm just confused a bit.

Right now, I'm at 140 lbs, and standing at 5'11. I'm 21 years old, and I recently changed my diet and activeness. I started lifting a small amount 3 times a week about 4 months ago, and at the same time started running 3 times a week for 20-25 min. After not seeing any dramatic results from the lifting, I lost motivation, although i continued with my cardio. But I'm ready to give it another shot. I'd be willing to try any supplements to help me out here, if there are any for people in my situation.

My diet has remained consistent the past 4 months though.
I aim for 20-25g carbs, and 30-40g protein in 3/5 meals a day.
and i aim for 15-20g carbs and 20-30g protein in 2/5 meals a day (snacks). I would also keep fat content in mind, and try to eat less than 10g of fat in each meal.

My goals aren't anything intense. Just to have a nice healthy body. I'd like to hit 160 and maintain a very low body fat percentage. I'm aware that cardio will NOT change my body the way i want to change it. I'm just hesitant to try lifting again and not getting the results I want.