Hit a Plateau (Critique my diet and routine)

fatherenis

Awards
Hey I 5'7 and started bulking up in September and went from 140 Lbs up to 170lbs and then dropped back slightly to 168lbs while travelling during Christmas (I also injured my shoulder and had to take a week off lifting) I'd like to get to 185lbs but since I started lifting hard again 2 weeks ago I havn't been able to gain nothing. Now I know these things take time but being able to gain 30lbs in a few months and now seeing absolutely nothing makes me think I'm at a plateau. Could someone give me some advice for busting through here.

My normal eating looks something like this

Breakfast
- Large Bowl of Oatmeal
- Glass of Water with Animal Pak
- 600 Cal Protein Shake with two servings of eggwhites

Lunch
- Rice and a Can of Tuna

Snack
- Some sort of protein bar or cereal or something

Dinner
- Chicken and Potatoes

Before Bed
- 600 Cal protein shake with two servings of eggwhites

- I'm currently using an FST-7 workout that I found on FST7.com, and working out 4 days a week. 20 mins cardio 3 days a week (just to hit target heart rate and keep the heart in good health)

-I'm getting 8 hours of sleep a night or more and drinking 3/4 - 1 gallon of water a day.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

JudoJosh

JudoJosh

Pro Virili Parte
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
whats your total daily calories? I know scivation has a free ebook called bulking for ectomorphs.. might be helpfull

permanabol

Awards
A Pre and Post workout meal unless you just didn't include it

fatherenis

Awards
My workout is usually after dinner so my dinner acts as my pre workout meal and the protein shake acts as a post workout meal

permanabol

Awards