Question about cardio while bulking.

DaveWalton

Awards
I'm 6'3 and about 198 in the morning on an empty stomach. I've been lifting for almost 5 years now, but I would say I've only been lifting properly for the last year or so and have only recently got a decent grasp on nutrition (still learning of course).

I've tried German Volume Training with great success and am now trying Vince Gironda's 8x8 (which so far I love).

Today I made the decision to stick with a program and start eating right on a consistent basis. I decided to take a few pictures of myself so I could gauge my progress. To my disappointment, the pics from today look almost EXACTLY the same as my pictures from this APRIL. I no real visible progress, and if anything, my stomache seems bloated (granted I did just drink a big glass of milk).

Anyways, I will be sticking to Gironda's 8x8 done 4 workouts done once every 6 days but I'm wondering how often cardio should be done to burn fat while bulking? I hope to get to 210 by mid December.

I've read that for an ectomorph hardgainer (which I am) cardio should be limited to 2 times a week at no more than 20 minutes.

I would like to be able to do more than this, but not if it will have no benefit for me in terms of shedding fat while bulking.

Any suggestions on cardio MUCH appreciated.

Also...here are some pictures of my disappointing physique. The first is relaxed the second is flexed (pecs weren't equally flexed obviously lol).

Attachments

sportsfan4110

sportsfan4110

Awards
Don't worry about shedding fat while bulking, its 99.9% impossible for someone to shed fat while bulking up because you are in a calorie surplus. Just bulk up cleanly and you won't have to worry about putting on to much fat. Fat gains are going to happen when you bulk up but you can control how much and how fast. After a clean and sucessful bulk, cut for a few weeks to shed the fat and then bulk up again. Its a vicious cycle.

DaveWalton

Awards