Over-Training

Marine77

Marine77

Awards
I have been working out for two years now and though I have made huge strength gains I can't put on any mass. I was wondering if I should cut back to three or four days a week to let my body rebuild. I stopped doing cardio to see if the treadmill was burning up to much of my food intake preventing muscle growth, but I haven't really seen a change. I can eat like a pig over the weekend, walk into the gym at 174 lbs monday, and tue-friday be dead on 170. This seems to be a never ending cycle. PLEASE HELP! I would love to be around 190, but I cant break 175.

Marine77

Marine77

Awards
Just realized I posted this in the nutrition forum. Will repost in training. I do need help with the diet side too though. Apparently I am not eating enough.

bkoguy07

bkoguy07

Awards
  • Established
How many times a week do you work out? Whats your workouts look like? Whats your diet and macro look like? Would be interesting to see!

Marine77

Marine77

Awards
I work out mon-fri. m- chest/abs, t-back/legs, w-bi/tri,
t-shoulders/abs, f-light chest/legs. I work third shift so my diet isn't very consistent. I will eat some yogurt and cereal around 4 pm. Usually steak or chicken with steamed vegitables around 730, two scoops of syntha -6 at mid-night, salad with turkey breast and lots of brocolli at 0200, if I eat anything before going to the gym at 0700 it is usually a candy bar or maybe a banana. I work out from 0700 to around 0830 and eat a bowl of cereal and a cup of yogurt before bed.

bkoguy07

bkoguy07

Awards
  • Established
How many hours of sleep do you get when you get to sleep? Your workout doesnt look bad.. You might need to eat more and at least 8 hours of sleep.

bert1968

bert1968

Awards
gaining weight