Help please

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    71.67%

Help please

I'm new to this and want to get big. Was wondering what I can take to help get bigger?

I'm 34, 290 lbs, have high blood pressure. Have lost about 90lbs

If anyone has suggestions let me know

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    88.66%

Quote Originally Posted by escalade View Post
    I'm new to this and want to get big. Was wondering what I can take to help get bigger?

I'm 34, 290 lbs, have high blood pressure. Have lost about 90lbs

If anyone has suggestions let me know
    Unless your sub 10% bf at 290 I don't think gaining weight is a good idea. That's a lot of weight to carry around and it wreaks hell on your heart. The high bp is a testament to the fact that your body is not in a healthy state. I suggest you keep dieting until you get to a healthy weight. How tall are you and what's your bf %?
  3. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    71.67%

I don't really mean weight gain but more muscle. I'm 6'1.

I don't really know much on this subject, I appreciate what anyone has to say!!!
    •   

4. Advanced Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    45.11%

Well what do you have in mind? Like supplement info??
  5. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    71.67%

Anything that will help shed some weight and gain muscle. I run 3 days a week and lift light weights 3 times a week also.

I've lost over 75lbs and have been stuck forever!! Months! I've changed stuff up, done different things and nothing is really working.

I'm lost and need help.
  6. Elite Member
    Stats
    6'1"  236 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    89.12%
    Achievements Activity ProActivity AuthorityActivity VeteranActivity RoyaltyPosting Pro

Lift more. Light cardio after lifting. Something like Fat Smack by Purus Labs would help shed some weight and get you pumped for your workouts also. I went from 300lbs in 2009 to 192 last summer following this training idea with a solid diet high in protein.