Help please

escalade

escalade

Awards
I'm new to this and want to get big. Was wondering what I can take to help get bigger?

I'm 34, 290 lbs, have high blood pressure. Have lost about 90lbs

If anyone has suggestions let me know

joeblow1

Awards
I'm new to this and want to get big. Was wondering what I can take to help get bigger?

I'm 34, 290 lbs, have high blood pressure. Have lost about 90lbs

If anyone has suggestions let me know
Unless your sub 10% bf at 290 I don't think gaining weight is a good idea. That's a lot of weight to carry around and it wreaks hell on your heart. The high bp is a testament to the fact that your body is not in a healthy state. I suggest you keep dieting until you get to a healthy weight. How tall are you and what's your bf %?

escalade

escalade

Awards
I don't really mean weight gain but more muscle. I'm 6'1.

I don't really know much on this subject, I appreciate what anyone has to say!!!

musclefool

musclefool

Awards
  • Established
Well what do you have in mind? Like supplement info??

escalade

escalade

Awards
Anything that will help shed some weight and gain muscle. I run 3 days a week and lift light weights 3 times a week also.

I've lost over 75lbs and have been stuck forever!! Months! I've changed stuff up, done different things and nothing is really working.

I'm lost and need help.

Montego1

Montego1

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Lift more. Light cardio after lifting. Something like Fat Smack by Purus Labs would help shed some weight and get you pumped for your workouts also. I went from 300lbs in 2009 to 192 last summer following this training idea with a solid diet high in protein.

Montego1

Montego1

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
And don't get discouraged. This forum is a wealth of knowledge all you need to do is search. Check out the nutrition and training sub forums for even more help.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!