Nolvadren-XT/PCTs in general question

Verse

Awards
I am new to the whole PCT thing and do not really know how this stuff works. I have a few questions:

1. Can a teen take PCTs such as Nolvadren-XT safely?
2. Can PCTs such as Nolvadren-XT be taken for a tested show? And are bodybuilders who use PCTs still natural?
3. What is the difference between a PCT and a prohormone?

Sorry for my ignorance.

Verse

Awards
Thanks a bunch!

I know my t levels should be high but they don't really feel like it. I'll probably go to a doctor rather than experiment with test boosters.

MultiVitamin

MultiVitamin

Awards
PCT is Post Cycle Therapy - meant to be taken after a cycle of exogenous hormones.

If you're referring to NXT as a "PCT" (I suppose u could), it's not. It's a product that can be used in PCT. I'm also assuming you're not asking about PCT because of cycle you've ran, so I won't go into detail about what PCT is extensively.

NXT contains Arimistane (if I believe) which is a popular, natural, AI. It'll lower estrogen (and cortisol) and also help lean you up/ dry you out.* As far as legal in natty comps? You'd have to review the supplement panel fully, and check with your federation as to what is and isn't allowed

*If looking into arim products, AlphaMax is a great option. Full 75mg dose of arim, plus 50mg forskolin - which will also serve a great purpose in helping lean you out. AM also includes vitd3, l-dopa, 3,4 div, and others to help raise test :D

Verse

Awards
I've never done a cycle or run anything... That's why I have such basic questions.

Is NXT okay to take as a teen? And if it's not a PCT, is it just a test booster? Thanks!

AntM1564

AntM1564

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I've never done a cycle or run anything... That's why I have such basic questions.

Is NXT okay to take as a teen? And if it's not a PCT, is it just a test booster? Thanks!
You do not need any supplement you posted or has been posted in here.