Need some input with new split

DinnerTable²

DinnerTable²

Awards
I've been training for 11 years now. I've done body part splits, full body, upper/lower, ppl, and many other types of splits. But my new work has me working 12hrs on nights. Rotation is work 4 nights, off 4 nights.

I tried going after work a little while back and it is somewhat miserable. Those who have went through similar, what have you tried?

Dustin07

Dustin07

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote
maybe @dapack has some feedback since he has had some tough schedules...

I know I normally do 2 on 1 off but last week did 4 on because of scheduling and really loved it but had to be smart about what I was doing...

DinnerTable²

DinnerTable²

Awards
What I'm currently think is doing something like the following.

4 non work days -
1. Upper
2. Lower
3. Upper
4. Lower
(Or maybe some sort of ppl split? Like push/pull/cardio/legs)

Then, on work days
1. Off
2. Full body
3. Cardio
4. Off
(Or maybe off/upper/lower/off)

Either way, I want to limit the workout sessions during those 4 days I work. It's a long drive to work, then12 hrs shift so I feel like I'd just be half-assing workouts trying to rush.

dapack

dapack

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
I've been training for 11 years now. I've done body part splits, full body, upper/lower, ppl, and many other types of splits. But my new work has me working 12hrs on nights. Rotation is work 4 nights, off 4 nights.

I tried going after work a little while back and it is somewhat miserable. Those who have went through similar, what have you tried?