Gaining weight slowly

powerpunk5000

Awards
So iv been trying to bulk up, I am about 5'7 130-135 lbs.
I have been lifting on and off for a few years.

It seems like I cant get passed this threshold of weight or its happening slower then it has in the past.

My diet looks like this:
Mourning
Mass shake:
2 packets oats-200 cals
1 banana- 100 cals
1 scoop protein- 100 cals
2 tbs pb- 200 cals
1 cup almond milk- 80 cals

Lunch:

Something like birds eye protein lunch

About 640 cals
9 grams fat
100 grams carbs
28 protein

Also a gronola bar
200 cals

Then dinner
Something like a black bean buger on a roll and a cup of greek yougert before bed

About 400 cals there

Plus mis cals from coffee and drinks ect.

Training looks like this

Chest/tris/shoulder

Chest press
1 set 20+ reps
3 sets 6-10 reps

Incline press
1 set 20+
3 sets 8-10

3 sets of weighted dips

3 sets of machine flys not to heavy
10-15 reps

Machine shoulder press
2 light sets 20 reps or more
4 heavy sets 8-10

Triceps pushdown
2 light sets
4 heavy

Then optional shoulder flys if i feel up to it.

Back/bis
4 sets of lat pull downs
1 light
3 heavy

4 sets rows
1 light
3 heavy

Lat pull down
3 sets 8-12

Bicep preacher curl
4-5 sets
2 light
3-4 heavy

Then 3 sets of side roman chair eith weights

Legs

5 sets leg press
1 light 4 heavy

Leg curls
3 heavy

Hampstring curl
3 heavy

Calf press
4 heavy

I usally do back and chest days 2x a week and legs once

stock28

Awards
  • Established
Never going to bulk on your diet. You need to double your cal intake. Cut the processed food out like the birds eye lunch and eat whole foods like chicken fish and lean beefs.

powerpunk5000

Awards
Never going to bulk on your diet. You need to double your cal intake. Cut the processed food out like the birds eye lunch and eat whole foods like chicken fish and lean beefs.
I dont eat much animal products. And meat is highly processed as well

stock28

Awards
  • Established