Fix my calories please!

bumper.45acp

Awards
I am having a hell of a time finding what calories I should be getting daily. I have been tracking calories religiously for about 6 months. I am losing about 2lbs per month with an average of 1850cals/day. I was 320lbs on Apr 1st and I was 306lbs this morning. I weight train 4-5 days per week (PPL), I do 65lb weighted rucks 1-3 days per week, around .75-1.5 miles. I have put on some muscle but nothing crazy. It just feels like I am close to maintenance cals, and I have tried to drop to around 1400-1500 calories and my weight loss just stops and I feel like crap. Also I am on TRT doses of sustanon. I am just really frustrated and need some help.

SweetLou321

Awards
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Great job on the weight loss so far! Slow progress is still progress, and sustainable progress is best of all.

That being said, how are you tracking the 1850 cals/day? An app? Weighing all foods with a digital scale? ect.

Are you having any free or cheat meals/days?

How often do you weigh yourself? How are you tracking for changes overtime? Any trend lines you are looking for?

How many steps a day do you take? Do you monitor this?

When you lower the cals, how long do you monitor before deciding your weight loss stops? Do you deviate from this diet? If so, more often than 1850? How long does it take for you energy levels to decline?

Have you had your thyroid checked?

All these answers will likely help anyone here understand how to help further.

Dustin07

Dustin07

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • First Up Vote
I was 320lbs on Apr 1st and I was 306lbs this morning. I weight train 4-5 days per week (PPL), I do 65lb weighted rucks 1-3 days per week, around .75-1.5 miles. I have put on some muscle but nothing crazy.
That being said, how are you tracking the 1850 cals/day? An app? Weighing all foods with a digital scale? ect.

Are you having any free or cheat meals/days?