Biceps tendinitis in the shoulder

enhanced

enhanced

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
I just had rotator cuff surgery last September. I've been working out since probably April. These past 3-4 weeks, I've been experiencing more pain than normal in the front of my shoulder that extends down the bicep area. This sounds exactly like bicep tendonitis in the shoulder...

The last 2 weeks, I've been injecting bpc-157 subq (250 mcg 2× a day) in the upper front delt and top delt areas trying to help speed up the healing process of the surgery. I really haven't had any pain relief.

Should I be pinning closer to the bicep/shoulder tie in area?

Matthersby

Matthersby

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Those two are so linked I’d be doing both tie ins at opposite the elbow as well as shoulder. And stretch that mug a lot. But I’m not an expert in this area. Jus had a lot of bicep tendinitis. Usually when I grow too fast and need to go down to cruise doses and adapt higher hypertrophy rep ranges for a while.

enhanced

enhanced

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
Leaving on vacation tomorrow. I guess the time off will be beneficial.

AntM1564

AntM1564

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Leaving on vacation tomorrow. I guess the time off will be beneficial.
I am having the same issue. I don't know what to call the discomfort in my shoulder, but it is weird. I feel it in my biceps as well on the left side when I military press. It will hurt, but use a lacrosse ball and roll it along the bicep with your other hand. Go softly at first.

enhanced

enhanced

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
Starting to think I did this to myself.. When I hold my phone for long periods of time it starts to hurt... Time to cut back on the surfing. Lol

Cgkone

Cgkone

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote