anyone doing bhrt?

ohiostate2827

ohiostate2827

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Bioidentical hormone replacement therapy (BHRT) i started on the 13th of Aug..got away from TRT with injections...im on test combined with progesterone..they started me out with .05mg that i rub on twice per day..anyone have any experience with BHRT pros-cons?

getalpha

Awards
I believe... it's to do with the chemical makeup.

BioIdentical hormones are usually extracted from plants and are meant to be an exact chemical match to our own bodies hormones.

Testosterone Enanthate etc etc do not match "exactly"....

Again this is just my synopsis from what I've read, could be wrong but I'm new to all this researching so take it from one of the other more experienced guys.

I have read varying responses to the success with BHRT, that could depend on the company and compound though.

getalpha

Awards
BTW... Ohiostate, why did you move away from traditional TRT?

prld2gr8ns

prld2gr8ns

Idiot Savant
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
If 100-200mg of Test C didn't work. .05mg of Bioidentical Test probably won't do much either. Most bHRT docs resort to injections after the bHRT cream doesn't work. It's hit or miss really. Some like it and feel better. Others, not so much.

ohiostate2827

ohiostate2827

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
BTW... Ohiostate, why did you move away from traditional TRT?
i wanted to try a more natural approach..and also all the diff docs i have seen over the years, i felt like i was teaching them about hormones..These docs that are treating me now seem to really know their stuff..

ohiostate2827

ohiostate2827

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
If 100-200mg of Test C didn't work. .05mg of Bioidentical Test probably won't do much either. Most bHRT docs resort to injections after the bHRT cream doesn't work. It's hit or miss really. Some like it and feel better. Others, not so much.