A different kind of HyperPump log

poison

poison

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Instead of logging HyperPump's performance in the gym, I will be logging its performance in the dojo. I noticed HyperPump when AMS first joined AM.com, and thought the ingredient profile interesting.

I just recently stopped working out at the gym, and started judo classes. I've been a soldier, avid mt biker, and martial artist in different periods of my life, and always worked out, but I've been away from martial arts for around ten years, and feel the need for personal growth beyond what the gym offers me personally.

So I'm a complete n00b to judo or any throwing/grappling art, and I want to see how HyperPump performs in an intense endurance/strength atmosphere. AMS agreed, and sent me 12 bottles of HyperPump and some other goodies, including Nocturnabol and a sweet TShirt. Very nice!

So my third judo class was last Friday. I had worked an odd night shift Thursday, so despite my nap Friday, I went in tired. I took a HyperPump on my way to class. Taste is pretty good, but glycerin has an unmistakeable feel and flavor to it. Not bad, just there. I enjoyed it.

Class starts off with a 'warmup', which is more like a 40 minute hazing/calesthenics orgy of torture. :lol: It's high paced, and very intense, with 15 minutes or so being devoted to ab work. It was tough to judge from this class, due to the lack of sleep, but I was VERY thirsty halfway through the warmup. I probably didn't drink enough during the day, but I'll keep an eye on that in forthcoming workouts. My abs are the weakest part of my body, as I neglected them for a year or more. I still have a 6 pack, but they are untrained. They had a wicked pump, and failed in this class.