41 yrs old - TRT or Continue Cycling??

greekgod639

Awards
Hi everyone. I've been reading/researching on here for years, but never posted. A lot of great info here. I'm 41 yrs old, married and have 5 kids. I run my own business. I've been cycling on and off for a little over 10 years. Not every year, but probably 7 cycles over that time span. Most recently, I ran a 10 week Test Cyp/Prop blend at 250mg per week divided in 3 shots per week. I used Mk-2866 for the first 6 weeks. The cycle was great, probably one of my best. I was strict with diet and in the gym. I looked the best (and felt the best) I had since my 20s. I was also very productive at work.

The issue now is that after my last 2 to 3 cycles with proper PCT, I just don't bounce back the same. I know this is not unusual and did expect it at some point. Everything is functioning fine, strength is good, staying lean, no ED problems, libido is okay. However, as I'm sure everyone will agree, I just feel way better while I'm on. But 2 weeks after this last PCT, my Total T was at 560 ng/dL and Free T was 74 pg/mL. I'm fairly certain that with these levels I will not be able to be prescribed TRT.

I'm, honestly, not 100% certain I want to be on TRT. I keep going back and forth. I keep thinking: "Why not get on TRT, feel great all the time and love my life?" or keep cycling on and off and feel great for 10-15 weeks per year and then like **** through PCT and a few weeks after only to bounce back at 75%?

So, I'm looking for some thoughts, opinions, and suggestions from those of you who began TRT around my age. Was it worth it? Any complications? Are you glad you began? Do you regret it? Should I wait longer? Would I even be able to be Rx'd TRT? Thanks a lot for your time gentlemen.

Power-Lift

Power-Lift

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
A personal decision for sure, but health, blood-work, family history 'should' come into play when making your decision.