1st cycle w/Test-e - will there always be pip? :-(

Rear Naked

Rear Naked

Awards
47 years old running my first cycle with 500mg of test e each week (250mg twice a week). I'm on week 4 and starting to feel good.

The problem is pip lasts for about 3-4 days at each injection site. I've been using delts, ventrogluteal and dorsogluteal sites. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the worst pip possible without infection, I'd say mine are probably a strong 5 for a few days.

I've been doing combat sports for 25+ years, and while I can lift with pip, full contact martial arts training is a different issue. Some days I just have to sit on the side and watch. :-(

If I'm still getting the same amount of pip on week 4 as I did in week 1, is there any hope it will eventually stop or does it just come with the territory?

So far, I can wear the cape with the S on it but I can't really use my superpowers on the mats.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!

BloodManor

BloodManor

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Might be the carrier
Mine lasted a few weeks then it was never felt again. I just do delt injections now only

bigbeaph

bigbeaph

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
Might be the carrier
Mine lasted a few weeks then it was never felt again. I just do delt injections now only
I've had problems with certain brands I'm assuming due to the carrier. If you haven't tried it, ibuprofen can make a huge difference with pip.

Old Witch

Old Witch

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer
Could be the carrier or could be the ester. Cypionate should have less pip entirely though both should be relatively painless compared to some other esters.

RickyBlobby

RickyBlobby

Awards
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
Damn, that sucks. PIP so bad you can't even roll. Yeah I just do delts now and I don't even get pip anymore

Davy25

Davy25

Awards
  • Established