Am I overworking muscles

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  170 lbs.

Am I overworking muscles

I just started lifting weights again in addition to my cardio in October and for the past 4 months especially have really grown to enjoy. I'm taking creating, protein, and glutamine. My question is most post are saying just work out one muscle group hard per week, but i;ve really come to enjoy working each out about every 3-4 days. I was thinking with the creatine and glutamine (known to help with recovery) that it theoretically allow me to work out more often. I really don't even like to skip a day at this point. Although, I've heard muscles grow during recovery it would seem like 3-4 days would be sufficient for recovery. I'm I overworking my muscles?
    Typically, work out Mon-chest/back, Tues- Biceps,Shoulders,abs Wed- Tricpes Thur-legs/squats, abs and Friday start over with chest/back. Sometimes I'll rest 1 day from lifting and start chest/back on Sat's. I also mix in running after workout sometimes.
    Thanks fro help. I need these puppies to grow faster!

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  197 lbs.

The answer is yes.
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  170 lbs.

so with the creatine and the fact that I don't even really feel sore I still can't work the same muscle group every 3-4 days. Can you tell me why?
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  197 lbs.